Kenleys
Robert’s
Stonecrest GA
Wind Down Wed
Phoebe’s

DeKalb County Mobile Career Center August Schedule

 

WorkSource DeKalb’s Mobile Career Center will be stationed at locations throughout DeKalb County to help put residents who are seeking jobs.

The mobile unit brings job assistance to DeKalb residents by conveniently traveling all over the county. Residents have access to services such as job search assistance, workshops, training, resume writing and interviewing tips. Businesses may also use the mobile unit for interviewing, training, pre-employment screenings or recruiting.

The Mobile Career Center is also aiding residents interested in applying for the DeKalb year-round internship program. The program provides short-term internship opportunities for low-income young adults, ages 16-24, who are seeking employment and not enrolled in school. Two staff members in the unit can assist in the application process.

Below are the Mobile Career Center’s scheduled locations for August. For more information about WorkSource DeKalb, including upcoming events, visit www.worksourcedekalb.org or call 404-687-3400.

Thursday, Aug. 3, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Hills at Fairington

5959 Fairington Rd.

Lithonia, GA 30038

Monday, Aug. 7, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Decatur Library

215 Sycamore St.

Decatur, GA 30030

Tuesday, Aug. 8, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

DeKalb Access & Resource Center

949 North Hairston Rd.

Stone Mountain, GA 30083

Wednesday, Aug. 9, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Stonecrest Library

3123 Klondike Rd.

Lithonia, GA 30038

Tuesday, Aug. 15, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Division of Family and Children Services

178 Sams St.

Decatur, GA 30033

Wednesday, Aug. 16, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Lithonia-Davidson Library

6821 Church St.

Lithonia, GA 30058

Thursday, Aug. 17, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Clairmont Presbyterian Church

1994 Clairmont Rd.

Decatur, GA  30033

Friday, Aug. 18, 7 a.m. – noon

Fort McPherson

1788 Hardee Ave. Southwest

Atlanta, GA 30330

Monday, Aug. 21, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Covington Library

3500 Covington Hwy.

Decatur, GA 30032

Tuesday, Aug. 22, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

DeKalb Access & Resource Center

949 North Hairston Rd.

Stone Mountain, GA 30083

Wednesday, Aug. 23, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library

2861 Wesley Chapel Rd.

Decatur, GA 30034

Thursday, Aug. 24, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Clarkston Library

951 N. Indian Creek Dr.

Clarkston, GA 30021

Monday, Aug. 28, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Flat Shoals Library

4022 Flat Shoals Pkwy.

Decatur, GA 30034

Tuesday, Aug. 29, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Salem-Panola Library

5137 Salem Rd.
Lithonia, GA 30038

Wednesday, Aug. 30, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Hairston Crossing Library

4911 Redan Rd.
Stone Mountain, GA 30088

Thursday, Aug. 31, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Division of Family and Children Services

178 Sams St.

Decatur, GA 30033

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*